NEW Traxxas Revo 3.3 Slipper Problem

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Derramax

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hello. Fist time posting. I picked up my first nitro truck this week, a Revo 3.3. I was following the break in procedures and made it to tank #4 when I ran into problems. The truck would rev but not move. Inspecting the truck I noticed that the top slipper pad is totally gone like it had fell out or broke apart. The other 2 are still there. I'm not sure what happened and I ordered replacement parts. Could it be that it came with a defective pad or possible it was set to loose out of the box? I'm new to the whole nitro scene and don't really have much experience as of yet to lean on.

Appreciate any help.

Last edited:
yes slipper could have been defective. always go over every nut bolt fastener in any rtr

Hello. Fist time posting. I picked up my first nitro truck this week, a Revo 3.3. I was following the break in procedures and made it to tank #4 when I ran into problems. The truck would rev but not move. Inspecting the truck I noticed that the top slipper pad is totally gone like it had fell out or broke apart. The other 2 are still there. I'm not sure what happened and I ordered replacement parts. Could it be that it came with a defective pad or possible it was set to loose out of the box? I'm new to the whole nitro scene and don't really have much experience as of yet to lean on.

Appreciate any help.
Welcome to the mad house of RC.