New to scalers

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tmaxx/savvy

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
I'm new to scalers. I have an ole clod buster with a broken frame I'm wantin to use the body for a 1.9 scaler.

Here's what I'm gonna use
Trail finder 2 chassis
Heavy duty lift leaf springs
K44 axles
RC4wd R2 trans with dig
RC4wd 6 lug chrome wagon wheels
RC4wd Mud Thrashers
Bull dog 9300xt winch black
Gelande front winch bumper
Tough armor rear bumper
Proline toolbox

I'm not sure sure about the motor/esc servos radio receiver battery or driveshafts
Any ideas?
Thanks for lookin

---------- Post added at 5:35 AM ---------- Previous post was at 5:32 AM ----------

I'm thinking about the RC4wd xr4 4 channel 2.4Ghz radio receiver

I'm using a Dynamite Fuze 5800kV brushless set up and a Spektrum 300 3-channel RX in my SCX-10 Scaler. I'm also using a HiTec HS-5955TG servo for steering. RC4WD recommends their Punisher drive shafts for that axle and trans.

I'm using a Dynamite Fuze 5800kV brushless set up and a Spektrum 300 3-channel RX in my SCX-10 Scaler. I'm also using a HiTec HS-5955TG servo for steering. RC4WD recommends their Punisher drive shafts for that axle and trans.

Thanks ill look into it.

I use the XR4 radio for my rigs and while it is serviceable there aren't really many options for adjustability. IMO I would go with a decent Futaba or Spektrum system. As far as electronics I still run brushed setups in most my crawlers but would probably look into the SV3 from Castle. The adjustability will allow you to run it in a go slow or go fast rig and run brushed and brushless

If you want to go cheaper on the radio, the GT3b from Flysky is an excellent radio choice and rx's are VERY cheap.