New to scale rc

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

theant

RCTalk Addict
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
I've been on the forum for quite a while now but i am new to scale rc. I picked up a rtr honcho about a month ago and I'm totally hooked!!! I love this thing. So far I've put in axial steering link upgrade and axial servo horn. And today i made my own steel bodied shocks.
vunynujy.jpg
8u2uqeru.jpg
6unedu3u.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Pretty cool. Glad you like scale rc-ing!

Sent from my Pipboy-3000

be3u9ype.jpg
are4asen.jpg
abaje8ar.jpg
heres the new steel shocks installed. Look pretty good imo. No difference in length just more heavy duty and better looking than stock.

Half the fun of scalers is being able to customize them more than our other rigs. Looks good.

Thanks! Ya so much fun to work on these trucks. Customizing it to my own taste is and will be a great part of owning one.

Looks good, what LED light setup are you using?

Its the LEDs that came stock on the truck. I plan to get a light bar down the road.

---------- Post added at 6:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 6:36 PM ----------

This honcho was a gift from my wife for our tenth anniversary so i ended spending around $400 i think. So upgrades and custom work will come slowly until i have some better rc cash flow.

Couple more pics (as though you guys have never seen a near stock honcho before!! Lol)
uqavy6y4.jpg
zyzegunu.jpg
ubedaqyb.jpg
e8y2y3yq.jpg
e6epyzer.jpg

And the last one is pillow crawling in the basement cus the weather outside sucks and the kids were in bed.