New to Nitro is TMAXX a good choice?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jordie2maxx

Gone - bye bye.
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
I am new to rc nitro and have the oportunity to get a tmaxx for fairly cheap is it a good choice for a newbie or should i look for something else?

i think that the maxx is a very good first nitro monster truck. it was my first one (but when i got it, the maxx was the only monster truck out:ha: ) but it is easy to work on and everything

bryan

the t-maxx i think is a veary good ride i own one.lot of hop ups out there for them.you are new to it.so go slow listen to the peps on rcnt. ask questions.and there will be alot of support here for you......

If you go with a maxx, be ready to spend some $ on it to make it durable for hard bashing. There's a lot you can do to and with the maxx. But, there's a lot that the maxx needs to make it drivable all day long for hard running.

I second that olds..fix-run , fi-x run, fix..

Easy to fix but fix it none the less.

I hear savages ate mote durable out of the box

The Maxx was my first Nitro vehicle and it wasn't too bad. Tuning the 2.5 can be a little frustrating but one you get it there it's a realy powerful engine. The truck itself is pretty durable although you will break stuff. Just upgrade with RPM parts and it will be a lot tougher.

Overall I'm pretty happy with my Maxx. Gotta love the smell of burnt nitro!

It is a great first time truck. As you gain experience, you can upgrade and modify as you see fit. There are tons of aftermarket parts for it.

It's a great first MT.....