new to nitro can’t decide which is better please help

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

which one would be easier to maintain

• nitro rc car

Votes: 1 50.0%
  • Gas rc car

Votes: 1 50.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CodyB

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hello i am new to nitro rc cars and i see gas powered rc cars, but i don’t know which one is more reliable/better, i would just like to know if anyone could tell me which would be easier to maintain or if there are pros and cons to both

I have only owned electric vehicles so far, but I did consider getting an RC with an internal combustion engine (didn't get one since I don't really have a good place to run it, and I don't have the time to maintain it, would love to drive one, though).

Here are a few basic differences between nitro and gas that I came up with:
- Gas cars are usually much more fuel-efficient and gasoline is much cheaper than nitro fuel
- Nitro cars are generally smaller than gas cars
- Gas cars have higher prices due to their larger size

That wasn't really much, but I hope it helped! :)

Hello i am new to nitro rc cars and i see gas powered rc cars, but i don’t know which one is more reliable/better, i would just like to know if anyone could tell me which would be easier to maintain or if there are pros and cons to both
Nitro has a learning curve and can get just as expensive as a entry level gas car. start at $500
The fuel is more expensive.
gas cars need more room to run and can be louder than nitro. Pump gas is cheap but repair cost is more. start at $500 +

I suggest you go brushless.. Cost is medium but I hate charging batteries. start at $500