New racing tank

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

drakoracer

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hi everyone, not sure if this is of interest – a friend and I have been building racing tanks for a few years. We think it’s pretty fun, and we have managed to make it super robust. Pure aluminium construction, 15kg, but even so it still wheelies.

We are wondering about crowdfunding the project, and of course we wondered what people thought about it, and if there are any suggestions.

Pic attached, and I put up some videos here: drakoracer.

What do you think? AMA!

Attachments

• drakoracer01.jpg.JPG
    drakoracer01.jpg.JPG
    451.9 KB · Views: 63
Welcome. Looks cool, would like to see more pics. And we all dream of having our hobby crowd funded. 😊

Thanks. I will add a page with photos to the website when I get a chance.

What the price on them going to be?

I don’t know yet. My friend machined everything himself, so depends mainly how cheaply we can get a batch machined for. I am guessing it could be in the $2,000 range.
Here's photo of it jumping over a log, and a couple of screen crabs from the CAD assembly. I think I'll have some time to update the website later tonight.

Attachments

• bigair.jpg
    bigair.jpg
    378.7 KB · Views: 38
  • Complete Assembly V3.0.jpg
    Complete Assembly V3.0.jpg
    119 KB · Views: 40
  • Complete Assembly V3.0.png
    Complete Assembly V3.0.png
    309.8 KB · Views: 37
Last edited:
These are pretty cool, good luck with promoting them. I assume you are going to add the rest of the details like the cockpit and what not?

Thanks @Tunedpipe . Previous versions we built up like a racing cockpit.