Need help with my Traxxas Nitro Rustler starting up. I'm out of ideas

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dougyyyyy

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Let me preface this with the fact that I am fairly new to the Nitro world, but I am fairly handy.

I have a Traxxas Nitro Rustler 2.5. When I put the EZ start in and push the button it just will light motor light will come on and the glow plug one will come on and off. The engine will try to budge and get going but won't. The more times I push the button the less of a noise the truck will make. It seems like that could be a battery issue but the EZ Start is charged and there are brand new AA batteries on the car. The remote will turn the wheels and throttle but that is it.

I took a couple videos which I hope might be helpful...

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0siNqJxpotfRHFqYTFIWFN1OHc/view?usp=sharing
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0siNqJxpotfX3JfWTZhTnItYnM/view?usp=sharing

Any input would be very appreciated.

Your engine is flooded. Remove the glow plug, turn the truck upside down while using the easy start to turn the engine over. Your glow plug could be fouled out too. Cut the blue wire that goes to the glow plug and invest in a good glow starter. Rechargeable ones are better. Hope this helps.