Need help figuring out my brushed motor

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CK82

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
Question for whoever can answer this. I'm new to the RC world. I have a 1/10 Traxxas slash
Brushed. Only ran it a handful of times ran fine when I put it up now it won't move it just makes a weird sound like the motor is stuck. It. And the slipper clutch has a gouge on it. If anybody could help it's be greatly appreciated

Question for whoever can answer this. I'm new to the RC world. I have a 1/10 Traxxas slash
Brushed. Only ran it a handful of times ran fine when I put it up now it won't move it just makes a weird sound like the motor is stuck. It. And the slipper clutch has a gouge on it. If anybody could help it's be greatly appreciated
Have you removed the motor to see if it will spin? Bearings could have rusted and seized. Traxxas motors are not known for their reliability.

As for the slipper, post a pic. You can attach pics with a button below the reply window where you type.

And welcome to RCT.

Welcome to RCT!

Do what @WickedFog said

Could be the bearings/bushings in the motor, can be pinion/spur gear mesh (motor screws like to come loose) can be the slipper.

Brushed motors aren't the best
When I started, i would always have the motor making a terrible squealing noise. Put the motor in water, run the motor for a few minutes to clean it out, use some bearing lube, and it was good to go. Not saying that is the issue, but could possibly.

Have you removed the motor to see if it will spin? Bearings could have rusted and seized. Traxxas motors are not known for their reliability.

As for the slipper, post a pic. You can attach pics with a button below the reply window where you type.

And welcome to RCT.