Need help custom build

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I like to fix and build stuff. This forum has been very patiently helpful especially when I ask dumb questions. 99% of my RC-ing is pre-packaged kits and ready to run stuff. How does one begin with an idea or a speck of info like a single photo and turn this into a viable RC Vehicle? Are there master scratch builders out there who would mentor a total Noob through this forum or via emails ? Being a tad odd myself, I procliveate to oddities like BUCKMINISTER FULLER'S DYMAXION, MESSERSCHMIT KR200, EDGLEY'S OPTICA, ABRAM'S P-1 EXPLORER, the IJN KOTETSU, the TURBINIA, etc. Boats; OK, there are LIVE STEAM model marine engines out there; does anyone offer a high pressure steam turbine engine for model boats ? Right now, my experimental flying RC VIOLIN made of concrete has got problems. It plays Tchaikovsky's Concerto in D reasonably well but gets all squidgy when I try to play anything by Paganini :-( Thank you again to all the GREAT PEOPLE in this forum !