My 1st RC - HPI MT2 G3.0 RTR

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SydeWayz

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
I'm totally new to R/C and would like to ask some questions about hop up's that I can purchase along with my truck that will make it more durable. Please give me some recommendations on changes I should make immediately. I have slightly made a short list... I'm curious to hear your opinions on my plans. This truck will be a street/park basher.

Upper Deck
Super Chassis
Aluminum Wide Hex Hubs
Universal Dogbones
Heavy Duty Cup Joint (D Cut)
Titanium Turnbuckles
Aluminum Threaded Shocks

Sway Bars (this is a maybe because from what I have read they are only good for on-road and I would like the best of both worlds)

Aluminum Thin Wheel Nuts
Titanium TP. Binder Head Screws

Thanks in advance

I'm not a big fan of aluminum, but I would get the front knuckles in aluminum. The capture screws are just threaded into the plastic and rip right out on landings and bad hits. Otherwise you have a good list going and are the same things I want to do to my first gen MT2...

Mark

Don't forget tools and basics (some may have come with rig).
Fuel bottle,
4way wrench,
Needle nose pliers,
Small dykes,
Zip ties,
Extra pins,
After run oil,
Wd40,
Glue for tires,
Allen wrenches,

Just some that I've found usable.

@ MustangMan - I will add aluminum front knuckles to my list. While I am at it I will upgrade the rear knuckles just for extra measure. LOL, screws sound worthless yet the price is so small compared to other items on my list I may just purchase them anyway.