Just bought a RC10b6.3D

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Iowa crawler

Hardcore RCTalk User
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Racing
  2. Crawling
  3. Scale Builder
  4. Flying
I am just getting started track racing. I tried last year and build a great Techno SCT410.3 and it totally rocks. But I never got to run it at the track last year except one practice session.

This year they have a new track setup and announced all the classes based on participation last year.
They have 2 and 4WD short course and 17.5 buggy along with the box stock slash. And some 1/8th stuff.

I have always wanted a buggy and when the 6.3 came out I was hooked. But never got a chance to buy one as I had other priorities.

But a deal came my way and I jumped on it.
A brand new modified B6.3D with Spare parts complete with tires.

The only thing I see wrong is it has a 13.5 motor and I need a spec 17.5 motor.

The ESC is a Hobbywing just stock 13.5 combo. I assume I can just swap out the motor for a 17.5 motor. Or do I need a better ESC?

And what is the best motor/ ESC for the 17.5 class?

Can’t wait to get this out on the track.

Attachments

• 26C6E2F5-5C0F-48CE-8268-A09A03544F34.jpeg
    26C6E2F5-5C0F-48CE-8268-A09A03544F34.jpeg
    344.3 KB · Views: 283
  • 2D88F09A-1BE7-481D-AFD6-DAE42E359017.jpeg
    2D88F09A-1BE7-481D-AFD6-DAE42E359017.jpeg
    819.2 KB · Views: 98
  • 5E4B3A50-CDF5-4FC8-9B45-027816E69A68.jpeg
    5E4B3A50-CDF5-4FC8-9B45-027816E69A68.jpeg
    243.9 KB · Views: 80
I officially hate you now 😜

Very nice score bro!