JATO project... I welcome your input.

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tvjv2009

The dork that asks all the stupid questions...
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
I was looking for a bit of a project. I may have bit off more than I can chew.. I aquired a jato on e bay. It appeared that everything was there except an engine, and it was. It's just everything is broken. It has alum arms but the end of one is damaged. I have plans of using RPM arms. I was looking at a dynamite .19 or .21 but I'd need a diff motor mount for the BB. I do have an Os .15 and a SH .18 both rotary carb. I will prob not use the now. I am still very new to the hobby, but handy. I would appreciate input and feedback.

That Dynamite .19 should drop right in.
Do you have any experience with that engine? I hear they are agood bang for the buck and easy to tune.

I have never ran one but it was design to drop into the T-Maxx so it should drop into the Jato.

I wouldn't overlook the TRX 3.3, we always look for aftermarket brands (myself included) but when properly tuned it is a strong engine.

I wouldn't overlook the TRX 3.3, we always look for aftermarket brands (myself included) but when properly tuned it is a strong engine.
I whole heartily agree it is wicked WHEN it is tuned right. I've got one on my t maxx classic. I had an awesome session a week ago with it. Wheelie poppin machine.

i have just finished a jato build myself ,a few things I would look at are the steering components as they can wear and cause erratic steering response best bet is to change out the bellcrank bushes for bearings.