I need help finding a plane.

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Got Nitro?

Hardcore RCTalk User
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Alright,this could be intresting,I can't drive worth a crap,So ill try flying. I'm a noob to airplanes,I flew a hobbyzone aero bird i think it was,For about 30 mins,And i hated it,It would only steer one way,and if i let off the throttle to turn the otherway,straight into the ground i went.So what i need is somebody who has suggestion for a new airplane.Gas isn't what i want for sure.At least not until i get a good amount of flight time. If somebody's got a good suggestion on a Noob electric plane let me know.

Well, it depends on how much you want to spend and how serious you are. For $30, go to Target or K-Mart and get an Air Hogs AirAce biplane. Yeah, it's a toy, but it flies pretty good. You can fly it around the yard. And it will teach you some basic orientation skills.
If you think you're ready for a real plane, there are a couple to consider. The GWS Slow Stick is a neat one. It's not overly expensive. Flys slow for beginners. 3-channels with elevator/rudder which is a good way to start. Or if you want something bigger, the Multiplex EZStar is a cool one. Big wing. Foam. Again, elevator/rudder and a good gentle flyer. I know FastEddy has a Slow Stick which he is having a ball with. I am currently on my 3rd plane which is a GWS Tiger Moth 400 which I just finished building tonight.
Those should be a couple good suggestions to start with. Let us know what else we can do to help.