Hpi firestorm

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ginge rc

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Hi I'm pretty new to the whole rc nitro thing. I have two hpi firestorm. 1 the steering is great good look left and right but the second car it's a good lock to the left but on the right lock the steering arm hits the chassis so doesent go. All the way any ideas guys. Many thanks

Pull the servo horn turn on radio and make sure trim is at zero or center. then put horn back on that should fix it.

Pull the servo horn turn on radio and make sure trim is at zero or center. then put horn back on that should fix it.
Hi thanks for replying. Servo horn? Like I say I'm new to this would that be the bit the to pull joints go on to on the steering arms. It just seems to hi on the right hand sid and hitting the chassis

servo horn or servo saver.. Id check radios trim ,make sure thats centered. the little turn knobs on left side of steering wheel. one labeled ST.. try moving it to left Counter clockwise. small movements there should be lines or hash marks.

servo horn or servo saver.. Id check radios trim ,make sure thats centered. the little turn knobs on left side of steering wheel. one labeled ST.. try moving it to left Counter clockwise. small movements there should be lines or hash marks.
OK thanks will give it a go in the morning and will let you no the out come... Just seems high one side

Ok I did not understand your explanation of issue.. so 2nd truck steering link is hitting chassis.. did you check steering links? are they all straight no bends .ball studs all the correct 1;s as no longer 1s causing issue.. my solution wont fix your issue...