HELP!!! Newb Dad trying to help son with his Nitro RC car...wheels and tires issue.

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

eleveniseven

RC Newbie
Reaction score
good day everyone. my son has a traxxas nitro rustler RC car. the OEM rear tires keep coming off the rims. I cannot get them to stay on...(yes I have read about and tried gluing)
either i am not good at this, or something. we are not racing, we are not serious. we just want to ramp stuff and do donuts and rip around.
I would like to put beadlock wheels on the rear. these are 2.8" wheels. but i cannot understand or find what i need. can anyone help me?

Link the wheels you want. And what glue have you tried using? Ca should work. Traxxas as well as other brands have preglued tires.

Are you just looking for just the wheels? Or premounted wheels and tires?
ProLine has some 2.8 wheels and tires, they are not beadlocks tho. I do like ProLine as they have the removable hexes to change the wheel offset, or replace them if they strip out.
I use to have 2.8 Duratrax Lockups MTs for my electric rusty. Those were beadlocks. Great tire for offroad. Lots of traction on the street and sidewalk. Stripped 2 of the hexes out. It was my fault tho, not the wheel.
ProLine I believe has the trenchers, badlands and streetfighters in 2.8 size. Now that 2.8 size can either be MT for Monster Truck or ST for Stadium Truck (which is the rustler, stadium truck)
Duratrax has all different kinds of tires. Banditos, Lockups, SIx Pack, Hatchet and there are others.