First tmaxx project

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

John connor

RCTalk Member
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
I bought a tmaxx 3.3 all stock for 150 got it tuned and broke the steering servo and front bulkhead

This is my first rc project and my first post about my truck

I'm new to this hobby and interested I'm going to try to post pictures

I ordered a hitec servo for my steering all metal
And aluminum front bulkheads

I'm not sure if the 3.3 will hold up a lot or I should get another engine and I didn't like how the stock pipe blew oil on my wheel so I rednecked some copper tubing out the back I did have a dual exhaust out the back but was told it won't work with the 3.3 (after it been running fine with it on) new pictures when I make progress

Open for ideas :)

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    124.3 KB · Views: 193
Made progress on the demo of my front end and like always I found something else broken lol

Found my a arm joints(?) exposed
Plastic Skid plate is destroyed lol
It's a mess going to do a deep cleaning as I install more parts bare with me lol

Having trouble with attaching pictures (working from iphone)

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    118.3 KB · Views: 172
Nice! You are already well on your way, lol...if your mobile mostly, download the tapatalk app,uploading pics will be instant and simple

Good job on the rebuild, if you plan on keeping it for awhile, you might want to buy 2 of everything!:D

Thanks man going to check it out today while at work no days off here lol

Good job on the rebuild, if you plan on keeping it for awhile, you might want to buy 2 of everything!:D
I plan on all aluminum except the a arms like Johnny cash sang "one piece at a time" lol