few basic questions

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PTR4000

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
First guys thanks for the great forum. I've signed up because I'm a total beginner to the nitro world and need help with some basic questions.

I just got my 1/8 ofna buggy but haven't done the break-in yet. Any ideas how I put the after-run oil into the engine though? Do I just remove the foam filter and put a few drops into the tube leading to the carb? :dumb:

And...any ideas how to prime the engine when I don't have a prime button (I've got a hyper 7 w/ starter box).

I'd appreciate your help guys.

thanks.

Matt

Welcome to RCNT and a great hobby.

After run oil...you can place it via the method you mentioned or you can remove the glo plug and drop a couple drops in through that hole. Just make sure the throttle is in the open position so the oil gets into the engine via the carb.

There are a couple of ways to prime an engine. The primer button method is always an easy one. The absence of a tank primer button leaves you with covering the exhaust port of your pipe while cycling the engine a couple times. If you like to live dangerously and enjoy the flavor of Nitro, you can unplug the pressure line from your pipe and blow in the end (not recommended as Nitro fuel is a cancer causing agent).

Others may add some ideas, but these should get you started.

Last edited: