External Lipo balncer help.

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Scrogg

Hardcore RCTalk User
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
I have a regulator and a Lipo Rx pack on the way. I have a Dynamite Vision Peak Ultra charger...I think that's the model name.. Anyways it is up to 3s Lipo capable, but no on board balancer.
I plan to also get a couple 2s packs for my starter box. I ned help finding a simple, affordable idiot proof balancer to use. I have Tamiya plugs, willing and needing to upgrade to Deans. Any help will be much appreciated.

I am new to this too but from what I have learned with LiPo you will have to do some data entry into the charger #of cells, mAh et cetera.
Get a good one, you will save money in the long run

I have a good charger, well good enough. It's done a perfect job on my Nimh packs, it's Lipo capable as well. I'm trying to prevent spending another 100 bucks when I already have a charger that can do the job. I just need a balancer.

You can buy cheap $20 2-3s balance chargers too.

Thanks guys. I noticed a charger on E-Bay called the B6 for 10-20 bucks. I went to Horizon Hobby and found what appears to be the same, with a Losi sticker on it for 110 bucks.....3 week wait though.
As for that Astro Flight blinky, I saw that. I was not sure how the hell I'd plug it up and if it would work. That's why my dumbass is here. My battery pack is a Tenergy 2300, 2s2p.
I was hoping for something simple, to plug in and go for under 30 bucks. If no one knows of something that fits my requirements, I'll buy a damn new charger.
Thanks for your help guys. Anymore help would be appreciated!

Get the Hyperion LBA10 balancer. You can just plug your pack in with the correct tap adapter and it will balance it.