E-Flite Blade CX3

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

WoodiE

Kind of good admin
Administrator
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Ok I've been toying with the idea of getting a CX for sometime now and just happened to be looking on my favorite site, www.RCNitroTalk.com, and noticed an ebay ad for a heli and noticed the new Blade CX3.

Anyone on the forum has this new heli and if so what are your thoughts on it?

I've been wondering the same thing, if i may, i would like to know how easy they are to fly for a complete novice? I'm just affraid i'll spend that much money get it up in the air and have it plummet to the ground to its demise.

the double rotors make them very stable in the air. I've got the CX2 and had never flown a heli before. The biggest problem I have with mine is getting the trims, gain, and proportional all figured out so I have full range of motion. Once these are all set I would think it's super easy to fly. You WILL break rotors, good thing is they are pretty cheap.

the main thing to remember is that these things are very sensitive to weight changes. I am talking grams here. I had a cx2 with $400 worth of aluminum on it and it would fly for 5 minutes and the 2S lipo was shot. It was just too heavy and flew like a pig.

The CX3 looks really cool and i toyed with buying one a few days ago. The best price i found was a hobby shop in tyler, Tx called wings and wheels. Best shop i have been around and they sell rc's for basically what they buy them for. They will ship to you as well.

The navigation lights look cool and if i was going to buy another heli, this would be the one. I gave mine to a guy at a different lhs since i was fed up with it and he was the only one who really helped me out.