Does this look like a good deal?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BLT

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hello folks... I'm new to the nitro RC world and have been reading alot about them the past week or so. It took me a while to decide which kind of nitro I'm after... my town is an small urban jungle with all these cool archatechural designed spaces everywhere, and not to mention the farm land around me. I was thinking buggy, but then realized a MT is more for my needs. I live in a small town in Ontario, and my LHS is fairly overpriced...$699 for a Revo 3.3... I asked about getting a Savage X ss sent in and it would be 500 he said.

Just yesterday a friend told me his dad has a Savage that he was selling so I went by to check it out today. Unfortunately his father wasn't around and he wasn't too knowledgeable about it, but this is what he could tell me about it. It's a Savage X that was bought new 2 years ago, was rebuilt at the start of this year with some performance parts and comes with a bunch of spare parts. A few roto starts, 2 shells and a small tool box of small parts and miscellaneous items. Mostly used around the street or an open football field near their house. We didn't start it because we both are not too familiar with nitro RC but he told me it runs/drives really good and to come back when his father was home if I wanted to give it a try.

I could get this truck for $300, would you guys recommend buying this? Or should I hold out and save up for a new one. Here are some pictures I took. Is that even the stock engine? Looks dirty but would clean up nice I think..

Thanks for any help I get :)

i won't buy it for 300 if i am you,and that is not the stock engine, it's axial .28 engine, that one around 130$ when new