Custom building RC semi

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Devils RC Designs

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Alright so I need a little help here. I’ve been a few small RC cars, but nothing on a more large scale. I am building a RC out of a Semi Crane truck for my little brother and I need some help with the electrical side of things. I’m a mechanic outside of building rc but that’s more natural for me when it comes to electrical on an rc it seems foreign. I guess my question is how to set up electrical components on a vehicle not meant to be an RC. Do I need to Diecast the frame then make the mount guides for when the motors and all other electrical components will go? Any advice y’all?

I have no experience doing anything like that sorry. I'm sure some of the other guys who like doing the custom scale stuff can help though.

Alright so I need a little help here. I’ve been a few small RC cars, but nothing on a more large scale. I am building a RC out of a Semi Crane truck for my little brother and I need some help with the electrical side of things. I’m a mechanic outside of building rc but that’s more natural for me when it comes to electrical on an rc it seems foreign. I guess my question is how to set up electrical components on a vehicle not meant to be an RC. Do I need to Diecast the frame then make the mount guides for when the motors and all other electrical components will go? Any advice y’all?
Morning and welcome..so what's the plan? As far as what type of electrical components are you talking about.. and your taken a RC crane and turning into truck or building a rc crane?? The RC world runs on DC power.. and very little voltage..not sure what you trying to do.. a little more detail and info maybe some pics would help out alot.. so we could help you bud 👍👍