Charlie's EEM Comp Build Phase 2 (lots of pics)

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CharliesTheMan

Gone - bye bye.
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
  2. Racing
This is a project that has been on the backburner for a while. Part of building a competitive crawler from scratch is that when it comes time to start mounting all of the different parts that weren't designed to work together, there's no way to have all of the hardware that you need and little doo-dads, things like that. The build has been a long process because I would have everything ready to go and start installing something to realize that my screws were 1/8 inch too short, then I would have to make a trip to the bolt store and order them, etc...

Also, I'm now a sponsored driver for East End Machining. Now you guys know how much I like to drive old beat up RC's put together with bailing wire and duct tape, but when you are a sponsored driver, it's your obligation to have a top of the line rig in tip top shape.

I've gone with a lot of STRC parts for this build, and I'm hooked. I was a little wary of buying from a big name brand company because integy put such a bad taste in my mouth. Boy was I wrong! I absolutely love every STRC part that I've had, and the counts now up to around 15 different parts between all of my rigs. The fit and finish is impeccable, the customer service is excellent, and the parts are absolutely beautiful and perform to the highest standard.

First things first, I had a long day yesterday and didn't get started on the truck until yet, so I guzzled a NOS energy drink, only the best, grape flavored. Breakfast of champions, and lunch and dinner of Charlie!
101_0013.jpg