brand new revo 3.3 wont start

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Woodsrevo

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Racing
Whats up everybody I am new to this but am excited about my new revo, only thing is i can't get it to start...I tried starting it cold but then i put a hair dryer on it and it seemed like it wanted to start but then it would just stop. I got a little bit of gas to the carb by priming it but after that one try it it didnt do it anymore. I'm thinking the ez start batteries might be dead because after awhile it would just click lock.it had locked up or it would just barely turn over but you could tell it wasn't getting any fuel. Help please I'm not understanding

Make sure your batteries are charged on the easy start. Prime and then start may take a few bursts of the easy start but should start in a couple of 5 second bursts. Also make sure your glow plug wire is hooked up. The person I bought mine off of could not get it started because the glow wire was hidden and they did not see it. Make sure u take the time to read the manual cover to cover before u start and follow break in procedures

Ok i will check all of that thanks

The battery has to sit on the battery charger for about 3 to 4 hrs before you can attempt to use it. It is what is called a slow charger that comes with your new truck. From the factory your truck is already set with really rich HSN Settings for the first run when you are performing engine break in.