What buggy should I buy?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nitroaddict

Hardcore RCTalk User
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
I just sold my rc10gt so that i could purchase a new computerized radio. I now need another off road vehicle, and have decided on a 1/8th scale buggy. I will only need the buggy and an engine, as I have almost everything else. I would like to build it, but that isnt a manditory requirement. What buggy should I buy - I might race it a little bit - but its primary use will be for bashing, so it needs to stand up to abuse. I have about 400-500 to spend on a buggy and engine combined.

Although I have knowledge in the On road class, I am a newbie to 1/8th scale off road. Dont really know the good from the bad. I know i do NOT want any Duratrax. I learned that lesson already. Thanks.

From what most poeple say you can't miss will any of the ofna buggys

I would suggest either the Kyosho or the OFNA. I like them both. You can pickup and Inferno 7.5 for the price range you are looking for and you can build it yourself.