Nitro RS4 3 Question

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

EViLSouL

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hello all,

I was hoping to get some help with a few questions. I have searched the forum and have not found the answer i was looking for. I recently purchased the RS4 3 around 3 weeks ago. Already i am looking to upgrade it. My first question is what tuned pipe should i go with? I keep hearing different stuff from different people about what to get, so I've turned to you, the experts. Also what else should i upgrade right away seeing as i am new to nitro rc's. Thanks alot for all your help.

EViLSouL

I had a rs4 2 and I liked using the MIP stinger it's a really good pipe, adds good power.

Which version of the RS4 3 did you get? The SS, RTR 3, or Evo?

As far as tuned pipe, I now run the THS one piece tuned pipe on mine and It has been a great pipe for me.

I have the THS set made for the RS4 3 and it adds good power and that is the one I would suggest.

If you have the RTR version then I would suggest getting a 2 speed and a better engine. The Evo could use turnbuckles and the SS is preety good out of the box.

I have the RTR and haven't done too much to it. I did drop in an OS .15 CVR-X and a 2 speed tranny. That has helped a lot. I don't race. Just for bashing the parking lot. And I threw in a Venom Speed Meter just so I know REALLY how fast it's going (only 40 mph so far). There are tons of hop-ups available so just pick what you want and go with it....

thanks for all the good info so far, i ment to say the car is the RS4 3 EVO. ill be going tomr. night to get a pipe so any other info you guys can give me i'd really appreciate it.

EViLSouL

Dont forget your failsafe!!!!!!!!!!!

Candyman said: