Newest project

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kwong2001

Hardcore RCTalk User
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Just to give you a little background, i've been flying for about 6 or 7 years, did it hardcore for about 3-4, flew a little pattern competition, then it's been off and on ever since. Dad bought and build every plane, and we have somewhere around 12 planes, 9 or so are gas.

Anyhoo, this is my newest project, it's an E-Flite Yak-54F my dad bought me after I crashed my Tensor 4D (RIP). It has sat for over a year now, and since I have become recently bored, I decided to try make my first attempt at putting together my own plane. Technically it's an ARF, but nothing is really put together since it's all foam, so as far as i'm concerned, it's a kit hehe.

I'll update this thread with the progress I make as I go along (probably once a week since school is starting)...

DSCN1333.gif

All i've done so far is glue the aileron hinges to the wing and mounted the wing on the fuselage. Still need to check to make sure the wing is centered before gluing it to the fuselage.

Good to see you pop back in Kevin.
Seems a few more of us are taking to the skies, too. I build a Combat Wings XE2, a GWS Tiger Moth 400 and a Mike Glass Matrix flat foamie this summer and have been having a ball. The Yak looks like a nice kit and I'm sure it will 3D all day when you're done.

Welcome back Kev.
Nice to see you on line.

Yeah welcome back, nice little plane you have there also, those things can be alot of fun indoors or outdoors.

Glad to see a little more activity in the planes.
Seems like a lot of people are scared of trying them.

I have spend more time doing upkeep on the cars than the planes.