New to Traxxas PLease Read

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BamaFan

ROLL TIDE!!
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Hey everybody my name is Randy and I'm new to the Traxxas R/C world and just puchased my first Traxxas Revo. If anybody has any helpful imformation please feel free to share it. I have been doing alot of research so I understand the break in period is very important and I am going to watch the video before I run my car. I do have one question though years ago I had a Nitro truck and I had to install a Failsafe on it does this truck have some type of built in one I think its called opti drive? Could somebody please explain to me how the opti drive works. :D

www.traxxas.com. Find the manual for your model and read up. The manual is your most important tool if your unfamiliar with a vehicle. Most folks ditch the opti drive all together. Reverse too for that matter. Eliminating reverse makes for a stouter tranny. But for now, read up, get familiar and enjoy your new ride.:)

A fail safe and the Opti-Drive are 2 different things. The Opti-Drive is supposed to sense when the truck is stopped before it will shift from forward to reverse or reverse to forward. A fail safe is a safety device to stop the truck in the event of a lost radio signal or interference of the signal and /or if the battery voltage to the receiver is too low.

Welcome to RCNT!

Ok thanks so the optidrive will not put the brakes on in the event of Radio signal loss?