New member with a couple of questions.

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dragons3.3

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
First off hello all,

I am relatively new to nitro I acquired a T-Maxx 2.5 for $150.00 in late February. Well while I was working on my new purchase with multiple trips to the local hobby shop. I fell in love with the Revo. Then I received my economic stimulus check and it was all over. I bought the Revo and a Spektrum DX3.0. To hell with bills right!

Anyway, I bought the Revo 3.3 three weeks ago. First week was shot to hell with work and rain. So for the past couple of weeks I have been braking it in and braking it(with the help of my kids lol). I bought the 3.3 instead of the platinum to have the reverse option. I figured that would be better to have if my kids were driving. I am planning to do both some bashing and racing. All just for fun nothing to hardcore. So on to my questions.

My idle speed seems to be kinda screwy(I guess I am still trying to get it tuned in properly).It will run fine but if it sits at idle for more than about 30 seconds it will cut out and die. I have adjusted the idle speed screw and the low speed needle(sitting at about 10 o'clock still flush) it does not seem to help. My high speed needle is at about 4 and 2/3 out. Oh yeah I am in St.Louis and right now it is in the mid 80s with 41% humidity. So I guess I don't know on that any suggestions?

1.What sway bar manufacturer do you guys and gals use?

2.What spring rate/shock oil do you recommend for a overall mid range setup?

Thanks Guys and Gals!!

Dragons

P.S. Rolex your paint job on the truckling is unbelievable! :bow:

Last edited by a moderator:
Thanks, again.
Okay, when you've run it and warmed it up, how does it take off from a dead stop?