new member and first time t maxx owner

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ayoitsjus10

RCTalk Basher
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
hello rcnitrotalk world I'm new to th rc world and i got a good deal on a tmaxx lets just say i got it for 45 bucks(item i traded was wroth that much)
I'm trying to get it as a truggy look and I've search and search seen many pics and threads but no on shows there setup and what to strictly buy to make it a truggy LOOK.i just want to accomplish a low stance wing a crowd pleazer body i am just confused on suspension on what to use to get the low stance
SDC10743-1.jpg
also i really like these wheels if someone that knows what they are i would really appreciate it if you could tell me thank you

Pretty much everyone who has a T-Maxx truggy type conversion custom built their parts such as shock towers. From the pic though it looks like it sits more like a truggy, but it also looks like it has the big wide heavy tires on it too which robs power from the engine. The tires look like the pro line crime fighters 40 series. No need for that wide of a tire, the standard size crime fighters would be better. The wheels are 40 series wheels. I dont know what theyre called but its very possible they only come in that size. Either way converting it into a truggy would not be cheap and could possibly cost as much as a new rtr truggy out of the box. I hope I helped some.