New Lunsford Titanium Turnbuckle Problems

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

godale03

Awesomer!! Than Rolex!!
Supporter
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Hey Guys,

I went ahead and bought a set of Ti Turnbuckles and DuBro ends. It took me about 4 hours to get the ends screwed in on all four turnbuckles. I took my time and some of the ends are still a little crooked. Is this ok? Since I used the DuBro turnbuckles the stock screws don't quite fit, there is too much play in the ball so I used the hex head screws and locknuts that came with the DuBro stuff. The only thing I can't figure out is that in the DuBro ends come with a funny looking brass ring that is about an 8th of an inch or smaller. What is this and do I need to use it? Also in my being a newbie I forgot how the stock buckles went back on the front? I have them installed under the nuckle and over the steering block. Also the Dubro screws and locknut fit fine on the nuckle, but on the steering block I got the screws in but not the locknuts they would not fit. Should I have used the stock stuff and if so is it too late? I thought this would be an pretty easy mod and it started out that way but has not ended up that way. Did I mess something up pretty bad? The wheels are way out alignment now.. big time. Thanks

Tom

OK did you get DUBRO turnbuckles? Yous say you got the lunsford but mention they are dubro turnbuckles. Regardless, An easy way to get them to go in a little easier is to add some grease to the threadingof the turnbuckles or the ball cups.

Oh yes can you snap a few pics of the dubro ends?

jon2 said: