Need help tuning clutch

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kyleb

RCTalk Talkaholic
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
So I bought this clutch kit
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product...Racing-34mm-Quick-Change-4-Shoe-Clutch-System

I'm using a picco .28 and the throttle response is not
Very snappy. It takesquite a bit of throttle to engage. I'm using the second lightest springs (yellow) with no weights in the flywheel (19) grams. I can add up to 7 grams of weight to the flywheels. What would you guys suggest for a ballpark start?

I have no experience with that set up but i did have a similar issue with a set of OFNA pro aluminum shoes and heavy springs i installed on my friends OS .30vg in a savy x. At first it was not engaging very snappy so to speak during the first couple tanks of break in. But once the shoes got worn in after the fourth tank and performance tuning she snapped back. Maybe you just need to get a couple tanks thru her with the new set up for it to break in and start biting good.

Maybe I'll give it a few more tanks. In the manual it states that the rule of thumb is " the bigger the engine the softer the springs you use".