My HPI rs4 3 evo+ thread

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

J0edm

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hi all, i'm new to the nitro scene, used to have a HPI baja 5b but regrettably sold it.

So anyway, i bought a second hand hpi rs4.. i've stripped it down and rebuilt it, replaced alot of parts. I'm planning on drifting it :)

Parts I've added:

Stronger dif gears.
Graphite gearbox set.
Graphite shock towers.
Graphite upper deck.
18ss engine(while i rebuild my t3.0).
Super drift tyres.
Alloy steering system.
Plus loads more i can't remember.

Next things will be new bodyshell with lightbuckets.
New clutch system.
TSAIS rear exhaust.
Super chassis (probably one of those GPM ones).
Get my t30 running well.

Some pics:

IMG_1621_zps9af30d9d.jpg

IMG_1620_zpsd7dfb259.jpg

IMG_1622_zpsa98e6eb1.jpg

IMG_1624_zpsf38d4f99.jpg

IMG_1625_zpsdce86a79.jpg

So went out for a drift today, a screw came out the pull start, so they need threadlocker, my exhaust was leaking fuel(thats why fuel is all over engine see pics below) so i tightened the system warm.

IMG_1649_zpsd0fa24b5.jpg

IMG_1650_zps684beac8.jpg

IMG_1651_zps612356cb.jpg

IMG_1652_zps11d63c6e.jpg

IMG_1654_zps4dd08377.jpg

What ya'll think. Thanks

Also, i doesn't seem to steer too well, any suggestions on suspension/height setup to get it to be more responsive?!

I have the same car and new to nitro also lol check out my thread lol

try lostening the screws a little on the top and bottom fo the steering rods may help also are you using the 8 or 10 degree it will tell you on the part

Ohhh nice Evo man, I had a 3 evo with the stage D drift kit on it and it looked very similar to your rig their, same chassis and suspension setup..