mods---i have a Great Vigour belt crusher and was wandering if anyone has modded one?

• Thread starter Great vigour parts are hard to
  • Start date

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Great vigour parts are hard to

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
please help me, i am new to r/c monstertrucks and i have a nitro monster truck, a great vigour belt crusher, i would like to also upgrade the engine from a .15 to a .21 and also put a 2 speed on it, please help anyone,
i also made a rollcage purposely built for it and it slowed right down, thanks:madface:

Modded one? Hell I havent even heard of one.. Should post up some pics, Id like to check it out.

do you have a website of the car? your talking about dude???

It's definately not like the Duratrax - The Duratrax is a 2 wheel driven nightmare. I've never seen the GreatVigour before; it kinda reminds me of a Shumacher or possibly a Cen?

I don't know if you'll be able to wedge in a .21 (big block), as the block sizes are different. That, and the crankshaft size is larger than a .15 (small block). You can, however, install a .18 sized engine with no problems (well, other than it might go through more drivetrain parts).

Got some similarities to a Duratrax, but not it.

I figure it is probably a knock-off of something else. But I have no idea what.
I found where they had made a buggy that was an exact copy of a Kyosho. About 3/4 down this page? http://classictamiyarc.com/tamcontact01.html

Not dissing your ride....

My first car was a Duratrax. Thought I would mod it till I figured the cost. I still take it out sometimes, but it's stock.

Run the piss out of it and enjoy it.
Take the money you want to put in it and put it toward something that has some hop-ups.