Hump Pack and charger options

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dodgeman21689

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
I am new to the truck hobby, flown planes but never nitro trucks. I just bought a savage x 4.6 and id like to have a charger for all necessities, and a hump pack for the truck, id like to have a few suggestions on each if possible, thank you in advance for the much needed input. Truck is a beast, love it.

hey man.. welcome to the savage world.. these trucks rock.. i am using a upgraded hump pack in my savage but i have used the one hpi sells and it works great.. theyre fairly cheap too.. i use a wall charger that i got from a battery pack i bought in the past nothing special but they have some nice ones for fairly cheap as well..

For battery hump packs i can't find the one i have right now but it looks like this one but green.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Ofna-RTR-Hu...Control_Parts_Accessories&hash=item2c67439eee

Mine is a 1500 MAH pack that is awesome for the price... Its affordable and it seems to last forever ..

I fully charged it about two months ago and my truck has been sitting for that whole time and just about 3 days ago i turned it on and everything worked just as if i charged it a couple mins ago.

Its worth it, all the expensive packs in my opinion arent going to do any better than this 14 dollar one. about 20 dollars shipped.

For charger wise i use the duratrax intellipeak looks like this http://images.bidorbuy.co.za/user_images/045/614045_090703021151_100_2675.JPG

Its a great charger, you can choose either above or below 1500 MAH and how many amps you wants to pump into the battery. Usually to make it so the battery isnt getting stressed from getting charged too quickly. Over all great combo.