Hey Guys! I'm New At This So Please Help Me

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HellMortimer

RCTalk Member
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
hey guys, I just got my 1:10 scale nitro powerd touring car "2 speed" , but I'm having troble starting it, the guy at the store where i bought it showed me how to do it but right after i got out of the store....i just forgot everything he said. He did that 3.5 turns for the needle "this is my first gas rc car...so bear with me plz" so that i havent touched, i also let fuel go into the carbutetor first. then i insert that starter thing into the glow thing and lock it there..that i know how to do..so then i pull the cord to start it...but nothing, at first the engine ran just fine..but i was just testing it..so i shut off really fast IT WAS WEIRD. That was yesturday. so now right when I'm ready to rip...its not ripping...the engine wont even start at all..and the cord seems to be xtra harder this time around. I also performed some trick they have in the manual for u that u flip the car over so the raw fuel will leak out off of the carburator..but when i tried to start the engine again..nothing...I'm FRUSTRATED NOW >=(...PLEASEEE HELP ME

if it got really hard to pull the cord, you most likely flooded the engine. Remove the glow plug first then turn it upside down and pull the cord a few times to get the fuel out of the engine. While the plug is out put it in the glow igniter and make sure it glows bright, if not the plug is bad or the battery in the igniter is dead. Make sure you use needle nose pliers as the plug will get hot if it is good.

Hey Mortimer, Welcome to RCNT. The BEST RC forum in the world!!!