Help for the newbie

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

J0edm

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hello all!

I'm from the uk and I am new to the nitro world.

I'm having trouble getting my HPI RS4 3 evo+, with the t3.0 engine, To start up for the first time..

I'm dying to get it run in so I can rip it up. I've tried just about everything, I've been pulling the pull start for ages I have a blister lol. I have been flooding the engine yes, so I take the glow plug out And pull it a few times to clear chamber.

I've watched a few videos to help me, my glow starter is fully charged and I have tried another glow plug. Fuel must be getting to carb as it's flooding the engine.

Any help would be great please!!

Ps. It's quite cold here at the moment I'm using r5 plugs

Joe

Hello all!

I'm from the uk and I am new to the nitro world.

I'm having trouble getting my HPI RS4 3 evo+, with the t3.0 engine, To start up for the first time..

I'm dying to get it run in so I can rip it up. I've tried just about everything, I've been pulling the pull start for ages I have a blister lol. I have been flooding the engine yes, so I take the glow plug out And pull it a few times to clear chamber.

I've watched a few videos to help me, my glow starter is fully charged and I have tried another glow plug. Fuel must be getting to carb as it's flooding the engine.

Any help would be great please!!

Ps. It's quite cold here at the moment I'm using r5 plugs

Joe

Joe, I have been nitro rc car racing for 30+ years but I have not had a RS4 pull start. My cars are all starter box cars.