Hello everyone!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Skins82

RC Newbie
Reaction score
A big hello to you all. Yep you guessed right I'm completely new to the nitro scene after deliberating over for what feels like forever lol.

I've recently just purchased a beginner car the acme cyclone pro 2 speed 1/10 and love taking the little thing out. I understand there will be much bigger, better and faster cars out there but read this model might be a good starting point for a newbie like me.

I've already encountered a couple of problems and had a little play around with the needles as they were completely off set from where they should have been and made the car un drivable. However........

Took her out today and as usual started great, idle was great and the first few minutes were great. Then I started to notice after about 4-5 mins that the car (after giving it plenty of throttle) would want to drive itself and to keep it from moving I had to have the breaks constantly held in. After a further minute or so it would gradually go back to how it was but then the same thing would happen again.

Hoping it's a problem that could can be easily fixed as I'm loving it (I'm just a big kid at heart despite being 35). As a complete novice naturally I have ideas as to might be happening like maybe running too rich or a clutch problem perhaps but again a complete novice to it all and no doubt way way of track.

A big hello to you again and I'm looking forward to being a part of the forum here and chatting all things RC related!
Apologies for the long thread and if the post is in the wrong place etc but again this is a first for me.

Any help or advice will be greatly recieved.

Regards.....Dean

Hi