Frustrated...Please help!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Evildoublez

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I have a Losi 8ight 3.0 with a Mach 427 nitro engine that is giving me a headache. The car starts right up, but then stalls out when I give it any throttle. I'm very new to nitro rc cars but I'm fairly certain turning the low speed needle clockwise would alleviate the problem (feel free to correct me if I'm wrong). The frustrating part is that the car ran pretty good (the acceleration was a bit sluggish) the last time I took it out, but refuses to move an inch this time. There haven't been any adjustments made to the car during the time in-between so what would cause this?
thanks in advance!

Hello everyone,
I have a Losi 8ight 3.0 with a Mach 427 nitro engine that is giving me a headache. The car starts right up, but then stalls out when I give it any throttle. I'm very new to nitro rc cars but I'm fairly certain turning the low speed needle clockwise would alleviate the problem (feel free to correct me if I'm wrong). The frustrating part is that the car ran pretty good (the acceleration was a bit sluggish) the last time I took it out, but refuses to move an inch this time. There haven't been any adjustments made to the car during the time in-between so what would cause this?
thanks in advance!

If the engine was never tuned after break-in ,then that is probably your issue!

If there eccessive fuel coming out of the muffler ,then ,it needs to be leaned ,that's why it runs sluggish.
Try leaning the HSN in about a 1/4 turn in ,an see if the engine starts running better!

Need more info ,like ,did you buy the buggy new or used?

If the engine was never tuned after break-in ,then that is probably your issue!