engine rebuild

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nitro_freak_123

RCTalk Talkaholic
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
hi guys I'm just aboyut to rebuild my engine its a por .15 BXS p/start

my mate my bearings has gone behind the flywheel and he said to rebuild my engine to get to them surely i dont have to do this do i.

strip it all take out piston and liner etc etc I'm not fussy of doing it as i never done that stuff before and it sounds tricky

these bearings are gone

any ideas on how to get them out will b a graet help like i said abouve I'm not fussy on taking everything out of my engine and this is my first time

hey man, I'm also tearing down my motor today just to check for wear and things like that since i have no glow plugs and can't play. ill see if there is a way to get the bearings out with out pulling the piston, sleeve, etc. and let you know. but I'm pretty sure you have to pull all of that out to get the bearings out. soon as i get to that point ill let you know

ok i heard u have to BOIL them in water wtf

well, i got my mill all apart. looks like there isnt really a way to get to the bearing without taking it all apart. i did not actually remove my bearings, so i dont know exactly what it would take to get them out, but it seems like they are saying you boil it to get the metal to expand so the bearings will come out without hurting the crankcase. maybe someone else can tell you exactly how to get them out, but to answer your question, yes, you will have to pull the sleeve, piston and crank out to get the bearings out. its really quite simple to do though.