Can someone help me close or shun this deal

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

despat

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
I was offered a Revo truck with extras ($450CAD). I am new to this and just wanted to know if it was a good deal for the offering.
Below are some pics, if some of you experts can help me out. Seller says that just the motor is about $250 (OS .21) and the Aluminum upgrades alone are $150. I'm not sure if he's telling the truth so here are the pics. He says it will start but won't show me (been in garage for over a year) and he's too busy to do so. I tried to attach the partially dead battery pack and it turns (without nitro). The truck transmits in fm and comes with a 2.0 transmtter (not DMS - not shown). Lots of tires and parts included.
Pics are attached. Thanks

Attachments

• IMAG0469.jpg
    IMAG0469.jpg
    88.3 KB · Views: 104
  • IMAG0468.jpg
    IMAG0468.jpg
    52.4 KB · Views: 123
  • IMAG0470.jpg
    IMAG0470.jpg
    86.5 KB · Views: 116
  • IMAG0472.jpg
    IMAG0472.jpg
    70.5 KB · Views: 95
  • IMAG0474.jpg
    IMAG0474.jpg
    47.7 KB · Views: 92
  • IMAG0477.jpg
    IMAG0477.jpg
    82.3 KB · Views: 116
I'm not a nitro or a revo guy BUT I would pass personally. $450 can get you some crazy decked out rigs, this one has upgrades but not all for the better. All that aluminum is just an anchor and will just bend on hard impacts.

Id put a WTB ad up here and see what pops up instead. If you can find a really clean, mostly RPM brand hopups, you will be starting in the right direction.

i would also pass.... Looks like a bunch of integy parts and from what i hear are junk

if he won't even start it.... there are too many reasons to walk away from this one. there are ALOT of great electric and nitros out there for less money.