Buy American, Pro-Line post

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I still have the boxes from my tekin motors, and they say the same thing:chinese:

So.... maybe Tekin, Made In America* is a better description? :ponder2:
I'm new to the electric scene and I'm assuming 99.9% of rc electric motors
come from China, Taiwan, Japan, etc?
I like the fact that Tekin is employing Americans to assemble their motors.
I'd buy their product simply for that factor. They're probably the closest we'll get to "American Made" electric motors.

Ask anyone that knows me, and they'll tell you I love my pro4, and I mean love it, it's a beast of a motor.

But that doesn't somehow magically make the box not say made in China on it though, just clearing up the facts is all.

I still have the boxes from my tekin motors, and they say the same thing:chinese:

My LHS swears by Tekin and I tried to get them to send me a picture of one of Tekin's product boxes, but he is currently sold out of their ESC and motors. So I can't verify myself what is on the boxes, but I have contacted Jim (aka: Tekin Prez, President of Tekin) and asked for a reply to the above claims.

I'll keep you posted!

In regards to Tekin, I was able to dig around the interwebs and found this quote from @Tekin Prez on another site:

Our esc’s are not made in china. Designed and built in the USA although we can not say made in USA legally because most components are from overseas, like all electronics. Boards are loaded here in the US, housings are molded right here in Idaho, even the stickers, manuals and packaging are all printed in the NW.

Nonetheless I still invited Jim to make a response to the thread if he see's fit or the above quote is no longer accurate. I've also added an asterisk to the list above.