Broken engine mount REALLY?!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

WarCraft

RCTalk Member
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
so I've had this thig for about 2 weeks, been on the work bench with it more then the track, which is a shame. yes I'm new to nitro but i dont abuse it at all seeing how i just spent 600$ on it and my wife would kill me if she saw me building or setting up any kind of ramp this early in the game. have i landed on the top a few times from hitting a speed bump? yea ofc who hasnt. but anyways after a very minor over front flip onto the lid i walked over set it on its wheels, went to hit the throttle and that sound we all love to hear of a striped spur (in my case no mesh at all) so i pluged the exhaust and did my after run procedure. after i got her on the bench started taking things apart to repace the spur, got a new spur in and began to put it all back together and noticed a small gash in my air tube by the spur.... sweet. got that replaced now again back to putting her back together and noticed small cracks along the mounting screws (the center mount) under the engine. so i took the screws out and the middle mount literally crumbled in my hands. called traxxas and no help (they can't warrant a 2 week old truck with a wreck related problem)

sorry for the rant or w/e just surprised is all as i havent been even slightly hard on this yet, heck i havent jumped it more then a foot at best off the ground. are the mounts a notorious weak area? i guess id rather replace mount then a engine and what are the chances my frame is now bent too?