broken axles what to do?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Traxxasrox

RCTalk Rookie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ok so I'm kind of new to this rc stuff and i just recently bought a T-maxx that is a 2.5 chassis but it has a 3.3 motor and resonator pipe and the chassis is aluminum but thats about it for aftermarket. But anyway, yesterday i was running it and i noticed it didnt have any power hardly. so i brought it in and 3 axles were twisted apart and the other was twisted but not broke. so I'm looking to get steel axles but i have no idea what brand or what length to use and i also noticed that the stock spur gear is almost rounded off on one side and the metal clutch bell was very worn. I did flip it quite a bit and did some cart wheels but please help on what i should get to not have that happen again please reply!

steel drivelines will just transfer that damage to other more expensive parts. If i were you i would upgrade to 3.3 spec drivelines. they are larger diameter, and will hold up better.

I did it on my old emaxx, and it wasn't that hard.

ok so lke transmission, and driveshafts and axles on the 3.3? I think i will get steel axles and 3.3 transmission but should i get steel driveshafts?