Brand new out of the box But wont start

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

boogyman1313

RCTalk Member
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
hey all I'm very new to the whole rc nitro cars and truck world i went and bought a brand new t-maxx 3.3 model 4907 yesterday10-06-12 well i read and watched on how to break in the truck and charged the so called ez start went in the garage to crank her up and the motor does a have crank and thats it so i did some reading and could be TDC so i rotated the flywheel counter clock wise and still the same thing on the ez start the motor light sometimes lights up and sometimes doesn't what gives ill tell you what for a 500 plus truck this blows lol

Make sure the glow plug is good and check to see that the yellow wire is grounded tight on one of the engine mount bolts. Also make sure the blue wire is connected to the plug. Preheat the engine with a hair dryer and hold your finger over the exhaust tip while turning it over to prime it. Dont do it too long though or you will flood the engine. When flooded it may not even turn over. If his happens remove the pkug turn rig upside down and use wand to turn engine over for a few seconds to clear head of fuel. Blow the plug off and reinstall it to try again.

Preheat the engine with a hair dryer. Get it as warm as you can. The internals are tight when new.

thanks all going to give the hair dryer a shot right now i will be back to let you know how it goes thanks again

---------- Post added at 4:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 4:01 PM ----------

hair dryer worked thank you very much