Boost Bottle?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jamie

RCTalk Talkaholic
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
I went to watch a On-road race today and had a look in a few cars and saw a boost bottle on one. Does anyone know what this does? and if there any good?

I got this pic of one off Tower
mipg3057.jpg

A boost bottle will help a car to idle better and make it easier to tune. I had one on my Savage .21.
Worked good.
I choose not to use one anymore, but plenty of people do.

I have never tried one but I have heard they don't really make that much difference.

I have not herd much but i know a lot of people use them. I was a noob when i saw them and relized you had to deill into your block. That sounded like too much. I have not payed any attention to them since. All i know is people use them so they can't be that bad. Other than that i know nothing about them.

CHEERS-xmas-

Yeah. like I said, I don't use one anymore..
what I posted above is what is claimed by the makers of these products, and what the LHS will tell you.
But they are not needed.

Just another can of "Magic snake oil." Nothing beats a properly tuned engine. There's no substitution for that.

Originally posted by Diver6127
Just another can of "Magic snake oil." Nothing beats a properly tuned engine. There's no substitution for that.

Exactly. IME over the years, Boost Bottles are a worthless. SOme people sware by them though for easier tuning(BS IME but more power to em).

It's funny how many people in RC Nitro will spend tons of cash on worthless chit but they still can't properly tune their engines.

Originally posted by 30%NitroBoy

It's funny how many people in RC Nitro will spend tons of cash on worthless chit but they still can't properly tune their engines.