Best fuel to use in the 3.3

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jtboogie

RCTalk Talkaholic
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
Whats the best fuel to use in the T-maxx? I know for break in its recommended to run 20%. But what about after the break in cycle is over, Do you go to a higher % Fuel. I have heard of people using the 33% in the T-Maxx before. Also should you step up to a higher fuel if you do simple things like an exhaust upgrade? Sorry I'm a Newbie

I use ODonnel's 20% in all of my engines, Byron's is also recommended. Pick a fuel brand and stick with it though, changing fuels can be bad for engines.

when i had my revo i ran 20% byrons. on 20% your engine will last longer and if tuned right you will have good power. if you up the nitro% you have to install a different shim under the head to lower the compression. if you want a good pipe you can't go wrong with a ths they sound great and perform awesome. what engine do you have?

I'm new to nitro, I just ordered my First truck a T-maxx 3.3 last night from Tower, I am most likely going to purchase the THS exhaust system and the reverse kit after the truck arrives.

I'm new to nitro, I just ordered my First truck a T-maxx 3.3 last night from Tower, I am most likely going to purchase the THS exhaust system and the reverse kit after the truck arrives.

the 3.3 tmaxx has reverse installed already

This is what it says on Tower Hobbies. I'm almost positive they do not come with reverse, I think some of the older 2.5's did.

"Transmission: Revo-Spec forward only two speed autoshifting
with skid plate, optional reverse kit sold separately"