Am I track ready?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chaos2767

RCTalk Talkaholic
Supporter
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
  1. Bashing
I have been building this Revo for about 3 months to be a track worthy rig and wanted to get your opinion on what I may be missing. Here is a list of my mods so far, give me some advise guys! Other than wheels, I think I'm pretty close.

1. Picco Max .21
2. Vantage Racing Carbon Fiber Chassis
3. Vantage Racing aluminum undercarriage
4. Vantage Racing Steel driveshafts front and rear
5. Ofna rotostart backplate
6. Aluminum front and rear bulk heads
7. Aluminum Rockers
8. Aluminum pushrods
9. RPM True tracks system
10. RRP Steel clutchbell and spur
11. RRP FOC
12. RRP trans gears
13. Spektrum S6040 Throttle servo
14. HiTec HS5645 Steering servo
15. Aluminum servo protectors
16. 40 mm aluminum flywheel
17. resonator pipe
18. Sway Bar kit (installing tonight)

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    8.4 KB · Views: 315
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    7.8 KB · Views: 320
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    14.6 KB · Views: 289
  • 4.jpg
    4.jpg
    15.1 KB · Views: 252
  • 5.jpg
    5.jpg
    14.4 KB · Views: 378
Really nice rig you got there man! Excellent choice on the power plant to!:D

Will the Losi 8 wheels directly bolt onto the Revo?

As long as you have 17mm hubs you should be good to go
I would consider upgrading the air filter , that stocker will clog up quick on a dusty track , either the trx 2 stage or grab a motorsaver and enjoy

You should also consider adding a rear wing for jumping stability, and additional crash protection for your cooling head and truck body. :mustache:

I personally would use the stock chassis over the Vantage C/F version. I've actually seen the Vantage break in a normal racing situation.