1st Rc.... HELP!!! PLS!

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RcNewb05

RC Newbie
Reaction score
RC Driving Style
Hey. names mike. I'm kinda new to the nitro rc hobbie. well i just bought a Traxxas Rustler With the 2.5 Racing motor a couple days ago. (Broke it in properly.) I was doing some bashing yesterday and i think i messed up the trans... i give it gas and it doents move, just revs up. Then it ran out of gas. Then i disconnected the ez start wiring to remove the trans. when i connected everything and tried to start it, it wont turn over, all u hear is the electric motor from the ez start. Piston is not broken..... Can Some one plz help.:\

if the engine is not turning when you try to start it the piston is probably stuck at TDC you can heat it up with a hair dryer and then try to start it.

Hi Mike,
seems like you have a few problems.

why do you think you messed up the trans?
slipper clutch could be loose
spur gear could be bad due do incorrect mesh
did you check the mesh when you first got the truck?

you hear the motor from the ez start?
is it spinning or clicking?

piston is not broke?
did you take apart the engine?
did you pull out the glow plug and try and turn it over?

did you look at the one way bearing

any pictures of the gears or the engine?
let us know

Mayrider- The Piston Moves, Took off the whole exauhst n could see the piston move when i spin the gear.

MR4X4KING- idnt know the name of the gear ubt its the big black one thats on side of the engine is gone, what i mean by that is its no centered. when it spins it moves in a "oval". not in a perfect circle.
the motor from the easy start just spins.. but it doesn't turn the motor.
piston is good.
I did not take the engine apart... Yet.lol
Yes i did pull the glow plug out n tried turning it over.