Will this work on my SCX24 C10?

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Crazy crawler

RC Newbie
Reaction score
Greetings,
I’m new to RC’s and I am looking for a bit of advice. I’m waiting for my SCX24 C10 to arrive and while doing so I’ve gone mad and filled up my EBay cart with the goods. Can anyone tell me if the wheels, tires ,axles and hex’s will work well on my C10? I’m not sure if this is a worth while upgrade or am I about to blow it big time. Does anyone know if I’ll need to trim my body,hoping not too by adding the extension’s? Also is there anything I’m missing to make this work? Will the wider stance even help at all? Any suggestions are greatly appreciated. Thanks guy’s!

Attachments

• 27B1A57D-2139-4AF5-95E6-1FBF4392FAEA.png
    27B1A57D-2139-4AF5-95E6-1FBF4392FAEA.png
    418.4 KB · Views: 154
  • 3B035D6D-F4F0-4E96-BB00-A11D60398BC8.png
    3B035D6D-F4F0-4E96-BB00-A11D60398BC8.png
    346.7 KB · Views: 85
Last edited:
I think the mudslingers will require a bit of body trimming. They are some of the tallest tires. The wheels and such should be fine as far as I know.

I think the mudslingers will require a bit of body trimming. They are some of the tallest tires. The wheels and such should be
I think the mudslingers will require a bit of body trimming. They are some of the tallest tires. The wheels and such should be fine as far as I know.
Do you think the wider axels are worthwhile ? I’m not sure I even need them at all.

I dont do the SCX24s myself but several guys in here are really in to them. I'm sure they can shed more light on this for you.