What did you print today??

Welcome to RCTalk

Come join other RC enthusiasts! You'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
20231112_154437.jpg

Finished this cryptex today. I've only been 3d printing for a month. I want to start creating my own builds soon. Planning on starting a tutorial on fusion 360 tomorrow unless anyone has different software recommendations. I have never done anything like this before. Love itšŸ˜

View attachment 174821
Finished this cryptex today. I've only been 3d printing for a month. I want to start creating my own builds soon. Planning on starting a tutorial on fusion 360 tomorrow unless anyone has different software recommendations. I have never done anything like this before. Love itšŸ˜
Fusion and Tinkercad is all I use. Fusion was quite a learning curve for me so be prepared.
Let me know how that lock works. I always wanted to print that thing.

Fusion and Tinkercad is all I use. Fusion was quite a learning curve for me so be prepared.
Let me know how that lock works. I always wanted to print that thing.
It works great. My only complaint is the ridges on the dials kinda dig into the hand after a bit of working them in. It's not a big deal. The build is great though. There is a small gap that you can see on the bottom between the dials and the end cap.

I have great support on learning. My sons best friend is an electronics engineer that primarily works in 3d printing.

It works great. My only complaint is the ridges on the dials kinda dig into the hand after a bit of working them in. It's not a big deal. The build is great though. There is a small gap that you can see on the bottom between the dials and the end cap.

I have great support on learning. My sons best friend is an electronics engineer that primarily works in 3d printing.